About Arctic Co-ops Directors

The Board of Directors are elected at the annual meeting from amongst the members. They are entrusted with the management of the affairs of the Co-op.

The membership of Arctic Co-operatives Limited consists of independent Co-operative organizations located in communities across the Arctic. For the purposes of democratic representation, the geographic area serviced by Arctic Co-operatives Limited is divided into seven districts. Each district elects one Director. These seven individuals make up Arctic Co-operatives Limited Board of Directors. Each year, the Board of Directors elects its own President and two Vice Presidents from among the directors.

The Arctic Co-operatives Limited Board of Directors also governs Arctic Co-operative Development Fund.

Board of Directors of Arctic Co-operatives Limited

Pauloosie Kawmageak
Representing District 1 communities - Kimmirut, Cape Dorset, Pangnirtung, Qikiqtarjuaq, Sanikiluaq.

Phyllis Kanayuk
Representing District 2 communities - Grise Fiord, Resolute Bay, Igloolik, Hall Beach, Pond Inlet, Arctic Bay.

Casey Tulurialik

Representing District 3 communities - Baker Lake, Arviat, Rankin Inlet, Whale Cove, Chesterfield Inlet, Naujaat, Coral Harbour.

Bill Lyall

Representing District 4 communities - Ulukhaktok, Kugluktuk, Cambridge Bay, Gjoa Haven, Taloyoak, Kugaaruk.

Mark Needham
Representing District 5 communities - at large - Yellowknife, Fort Good Hope, Deline, Sachs Harbour, Colville Lake, Lutsel K'e, Fort McPherson.

Peter James Vittrekwa
Representing District 6 communities - at large - Fort Good Hope, Deline, Sachs Harbour, Colville Lake, Lutsel K'e, Fort McPherson, Old Crow.

Kono Tattuinee
Representing District 7 communities - at large - South Baffin, North Baffin, Kivalliq and Kitikmeot

Executive Committee
Kono Tatuinee - President
Mark Needham - 1st Vice-President
Peter James Vittrekwa - 2nd Vice-President

© Copyright 2007 Arctic Co-Operatives Limited. All rights reserved.